SOUTH CAMBRIDGESHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

Minutes of a meeting of the Planning Committee held on Thursday, 21 May 2009 at 2.56pm

PRESENT:

Members of the Committee:

Councillors: Mrs PM Bear TD Bygott Mrs JM Guest SGM Kindersley CR Nightingale Mrs HM Smith RJ Turner BR Burling Mrs PS Corney Mrs SA Hatton MB Loynes Mrs DP Roberts PW Topping JF Williams

Officers in attendance for all or part of the meeting:

Greg Harlock (Chief Executive), Catriona Dunnett (Principal Solicitor) Richard May (Democratic Services Manager) and Alex Colyer (Interim Executive Director, Corporate Services)

1. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest.

2. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF PLANNING COMMITTEE 2009/10

Councillor Mrs PS Corney was proposed by Councillor RJ Turner and seconded by Councillor Mrs VM Barrett. Councillor SGM Kindersley was proposed by Councillor Mrs DP Roberts and seconded by Councillor Mrs SA Hatton. Councillor Kindersley declined this nomination. With no other nominations it was **RESOLVED** that Councillor Mrs PS Corney be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2009-2010 Civic Year.

3. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN OF PLANNING COMMITTEE 2009/10

It was proposed by Councillor Mrs PS Corney, seconded by Councillor Mrs VM Barrett and, there being no other nominations, **RESOLVED** that Councillor RJ Turner be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2009-2010 Civic Year.

4. ESTABLISHMENT OF, AND APPOINTMENTS TO THE PLANNING SUB-COMMITTEE 2009/10

The Committee **RESOLVED** to establish a Planning Sub-Committee comprising seven Members of the Committee, its Terms of Reference to be confirmed at the next meeting, and to make the following appointments to the Sub-Committee in accordance with the rules of political balance:

Conservative (4)	Lib Dem (2)	Ind (1)
Mrs PS Corney	SGM Kindersley	Mrs SA Hatton
Mrs JM Guest	Mrs HM Smith	
CR Nightingale		
RJ Turner		

The Meeting ended at 3.00 p.m.